CISCE Publications


Hello people!

You may have heard your friends or teachers talking about going through the Pupils’ Analysis or Specimen Question Papers issued by the CISCE. Well, in our opinion, it’s imperative that you go through both of these.

The Analysis of Pupil Performance published by the Council every year for ICSE as well as ISC gives the suggested/sample/model answers that examiners are looking for in a student’s answer sheet, regarding the past year’s exam paper. Here, teachers who have corrected last year’s answer sheets of students provide their inputs to help fellow teachers and students improve their performance. It shows how one should write his/her answers during the exam, the format, the relevant points to include, the diagrams which one should include, etc. Please do go through the analysis! It will give you a clear insight regarding where students make mistakes and how you can avoid them.

Further, the Specimen Question Papers are also helpful as they give an idea regarding the question paper pattern/format, style of questions asked, etc.

You will find both of these at the following link:

http://cisce.org/publications.aspx

I was unaware of the Pupils’ Analysis during my tenth grade (ICSE), but it helped me much during my twelfth grade (ISC) and I highly recommend you check it out at least once. As I had scanned through the Specimen Papers before my exams when I was in tenth grade, I had felt that a couple questions were asked from the Specimen Paper during my Board exam, but I hadn’t tallied both papers (the actual and the specimen) to check for sure. So, don’t take these lightly! You’ll learn much by going through these two publications by the Council.

 

Also, spread the word about them to fellow classmates and friends who may not be aware of them!🙂

2 thoughts on “CISCE Publications

  1. Mustafa says:

    Hello. So there are about 20-ish days left for the boards, i know the portion as well. But I am NOT confident AT ALL. I feel I will get a nervous breakdown soon. Please guide how should I prepare , my weak subjects are Math and Chem. A 95+ is what i expect from myself…

    Like

    • ICSE Helper says:

      Mustafa,

      Hi there!

      We’d suggest that you practice solved examples or write previous years’ question papers for both subjects. For Math, it will give you practice and improve your time management whereas for Chemistry, it will cover important and detailed aspects of the syllabus.

      Hope this helps! Stay strong and keep moving forward. Good luck!🙂

      Keep visiting!

      Like

Share your thoughts...

