ICSE Result 2013


Date: May 17th, 2013

Time: 3pm

Place: My Home

Atmosphere: Tense, Anxiety-filled

Emotions: Excited, Anticipating

And it all came down to this… The wait was over… Seconds were being counted… Only one thought in everybody’s mind – When would the clock strike three?

That’s right. 3pm. The time when the ICSE Class X 2013 Results would be let out on the internet.

Eyes glued to the computer screen… Gaze poised on the blank page… Waiting… and Waiting… and Waiting.

And BAM! The clock strikes three!

Fingers trembling slightly, I enter my Index Number. Again waiting.

And, all of a sudden, there it is! My result! The scores, the marksheet! Right in front of our eyes!

Two simple columns, one of subjects, one with their respective scores. Six subjects; six scores. A simple format. Relatively very less information. Yet so valuable. To us. To me.

At first glance, I was a bit disappointed. But my prayers to God helped. God gave me the strength and the courage to face the disappointment. Not that I was extremely disappointed. Nope. Not at all. Just a bit of sadness lingering in my mind. But which I kicked out as soon as it knocked on my door. “No”, I said to myself. “You will NOT ruin your mood!” So there I was, hurriedly punching the numbers on my calculator, and there it was. My total. 572 out of 600; 95.33% to be exact. Quite nice. Not up to my expectations, but very well done. My family, as always, undoubtedly supported me. Heartily gave me their congratulations. Smiles were exchanged. Chocolates were distributed. My best friend called. Wished me “Congratulations” which I reciprocated. We were just about satisfied.  I further checked several of my classmates’ results. Came to know that I had topped in my school. That was the fun part.

Atmosphere: Fun-loving, Filled with laughter

Emotions: Relieved, On Cloud 9, Excited, Way beyond happy

And what do you know? Calls started coming in. Friends and family called us. My parents called them to share their joy. The Principal and a couple teachers called. The local newspaper called for an interview. Everyone was quite happy. Still is. I’m glad that God gave me the opportunity to make them smile. It’s an honor, it is, when you know you’ve made your parents proud. Best of feelings, I tell you.

Work hard and you shall succeed! 🙂 Good luck everyone!

 

Note: You are forbidden to reproduce any part of this work without our prior permission. For more information, please contact us or go through our copyright policy. 

11 thoughts on “ICSE Result 2013

  1. exam_fever says:

    i have been searching for board papers in my second language-kannada but failed to find them on any site.. do you think it has been up-dated on the net at all??

    Like

    • ICSE Helper says:

      Hello!

      I have searched for papers for other regional languages as well, but as far as I know, none of the papers have been uploaded on the internet. If I ever find such a website, I will surely let you know.

      Thank you and keep visiting! 🙂

      Like

    • icsehelpline101 says:

      Really..? Well, I am experimenting with different layouts and themes. I’ll go through some others and I’d definitely like your feedback on them. If none of them are better than the old one, then I’ll go back to that one. Tell me which one is the best. 🙂 Thank you!

      Like

  2. ananthi says:

    Congrats dear 🙂 Much happy here as well as ur mother:-)
    //Came to know that I had topped in my school.//
    I know already:-) I observe your potential;-) but i expected as u would be get as all india topper…:-)) Anyways, keep my blessings, wishes and hugs…God bless you 🙂

    Like

    • icsehelpline101 says:

      Thank you so much! 🙂 I really appreciate your support and wishes. And, yes, even I was aiming to be the national topper, but “God places you where you need to be, not where you want to be.” So I’m satisfied and happy. 🙂 But I’m really lucky to have followers like you. Thank you once again!

      Like

Share your thoughts...