Time management: the Pomodoro Technique helps (me at least)


Learn how to manage your time during the vacation and get work done with simple trick!🙂

Thinking politics

Lots of distractions on this street! Lots of distractions on this street!

For a week now I have been using the Pomodoro Technique. I came across this interesting time management method some time earlier while watching a presentation by Scott Hanselman – It’s not what you read, it’s what you ignore.

As a freelancer, working from home, the view from my desk being on a street with a lot going on (view on a bar, a parking lot and the theatre’s torage room), distractions are, besides the usual stimuli on one’s computer or phone, also by way of active outdoor activities.

However, I have been much better at focusing on my work with the Pomodoro Technique. How I use the method is by keeping track of the amount of times I get distracted from work – outside of a glance at the street while I am waiting for a page to load. So I set my…

View original post 59 more words