Biology: The Excretory System (Notes)


Kidney

Kidney (Photo credit: Joshua Schwimmer)

 

 

Hi everyone! I’ve finally come out of my shell, and here are the notes on the excretory system, as promised to a follower. The content has been collected by me through various textbooks and classroom lectures taken by my Biology teacher, Mrs. S**** M*****. A very big thank you to her, for her insight and deep knowledge of the subject which she so generously shared with us.

The notes include definitions and important points to note regarding the excretory system, as well as an outline of the processes by which urine is formed, along with the help of various diagrams. The diagrams used for these notes have been carefully selected through my all time go-to website, Google Images, and because of the lazy person that I am, I regret not being able to list down all sources of these diagrams and pictures I have used in my notes. If you find that I have used one of your diagrams, and would like me to give proper credit for the same, or would like me to not use the diagram at all, please leave a comment and I’ll get back to you.

 

Hereโ€™s a link to the PDF file for the mentioned notes:

NOTES – The Excretory System
Creative Commons License
This work by Helpline for ICSE Students (Class X – Class 10) is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

You may print these notes through the PDF file and refer to them as required. We would appreciate it if you abstain from reproducing any part of these notes without our prior permission. For more information, please contact us. Thank you.

 

 

Thank you!๐Ÿ™‚

16 thoughts on “Biology: The Excretory System (Notes)

  1. shashu2506 says:

    Pls update ur English portion from As You Like It(till 2014) to Merchant of Venice(from 2015). Bit scared since v r d first batch for the new English portion and hv no reference points

    Like

    • ICSE Helper says:

      Hello!

      I’d like to reiterate the fact that as students, we can only provide notes of the topics and subjects which we, ourselves, have studied. As we have not been taught the Merchant of Venice, we don’t have the relevant notes for the same.
      Thanks for the feedback and do keep visiting!๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  2. Iqra says:

    All the notes, papers and tips especially for biology and geography are really very helpful for me. I cannot thank you enough for the great help you provide me with. Keep doing the good and may God bless you!! Thanks again!

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts...

